Yet, I still garner the disdain of those in the Church of Emacs... especially in the Lisp world. From Wikimedia Commons, the free media repository. No information is available about what kind of computer it came from or what data was stored on it. Welcome to my Meta user page! ("Using a … No information is available about what kind of computer it came from or what data was stored on it. The Church of Emacs, formed by Richard Stallman, is a parody religion created for Emacs users. Your Regular Church of Emacs Service. I was a happy user of vi, until I discovered the power of emacs. The Church of Emacs, formed by Richard Stallman, is a parody religion created for Emacs users. User:Church of emacs. I started off as a German Wikipedian (where I'm a sysop and was a oversight), but now I'm a cross-wiki contributor. I'm mainly active in the German Wikipedia, where I fight vandalism and do support/meta stuff (among other things).I am also a dewiki sysop, oversight and an OTRS-member.. Bodil works as a computer science researcher for a secretive think tank, and is a world renowned expert in varied fields such as pizza and persistent data structures. Join the Church of Emacs, and you too can be a saint! Beginner. --metta, The Sunborn ☸ 13:00, 5 Oct Editor wars is linked in the intro. Saint iGNUcius of the Church of Emacs RMS (Richard Stallman) at OSCON '02 . Church of Emacs From 35C3 Wiki. The Church of Emacs, formed by Richard Stallman, is a parody religion created for Emacs users. And now, trust me, I just love using emacs, its one of my passion. Deutsch: Hallo, ich bin Church of emacs.Ich bin hauptsächlich in der deutschsprachigen Wikipedia aktiv, in der ich mich unter anderem mit der Vandalismusbekämpfung und dem Meta/Support-Kram beschäftige. While it refers to vi as the editor of the beast (vi-vi-vi being 6-6-6 in Roman numerals), it does not oppose the use of vi; rather, it calls proprietary software anathema. English: Hi, I am Church of emacs.You can find out more abo