We built 3 more of them during our spring break, so here are detailed building and installation instructions. Honeysuckle is one of the perennial flowering vines that keeps its leaves throughout the winter in warmer climates and can produce its fragrant flowers well into the fall. Most other plants will need some type of system to attach to. :) I bet yours are too! Ours is already beginning to lose it's luster. 4.2 out of 5 stars 7. From Instructables. I do like flowers, even if i am not very good at growing them! Combine passionflower with an early-blooming clematis for a striking effect. I would love it if you joined and contribute your awesome posts at my link party at City of Creative Dreams, starts on Fridays :D Hope to see you there at City of Creative Dreams Link Party. I love Morning Glories, Kim. DIY Invisible Wire Trellis. When mixing the vines, if it would look right on your arbor, you could put a 2 foot lattice trellis about halfway down on the long side(s) and grow two matching vines there, maybe the jasmine which is nice and green all the time, then put your colorful vines at the corners. Youyijia Expanding Trellis Fence,88cm Height,Retractable Gate Expanding Fence(26-146cm),Freestanding Wooden Trellis Fence Garden Screen Plant,Pet Dog Safety Fence. To celebrate the arrival of spring, let’s talk about flowering vines. Hey~ before you go, let me know what you think! How do I make a trellis? Its fragrance can be smelt from far-far away. Later on, the shoot that you have chosen will serve as the main vine whose arms can be developed to bear fruits. pink climbing rose image by Jodi from Fotolia.com. It has compound leaves with five leaflets. If you’d like to try multiple trellises, mix and match in different areas throughout your space. I love the way it covers such a large space. The heady fragrance, colorful flowers, and edible fruits make it one of most desirable climbing plant you can have in your garden. Metal Trellis for Garden Vines. It was great ha